Self Help Infos

Who's there to help you then your ownself

Friday, December 4, 2009

The Positive Effects Of the Seven Chakras

Posted by patrick

By Jonathan Benjem

Chakras are the center of activity in a body - the center that produces the life force energy. The word Chakra means wheel, or disk, and it is referred to as a spinning sphere of energy.

There are six Chakras which are located along the spine and a seventh one above these, removed from the physical element of your body.

The Chakra is commonly described as being energy, but it is important to understand the seven chakras and how they related to your body.

A proper alignment of the seven Chakras helps you to maintain your body in physical, mental and spiritual health; this is why it is important to know more about each Chakra and how it affects you.


The Muladhara is the Chakra of your lower body. This Chakra is responsible for your survival instinct and other related primal behaviors. Located in the perineum, the Muladhara relates to the potentiality of human life.

The chakra is said to relate to the adrenal glands inside the body - and is responsible for the flight or fight decisions a person must make during their life. Therefore, this chakra is in charge of your own fight or flight, and of those basic, human emotions.


The Swadhisthana is the chakra that contains the reproductive parts. The chakra is located in the area known as the sacrum. It relates to emotions such as sexuality and creativity. The chakra corresponds to the sexual organs, and produces the sexual hormones that guide our lives.

This chakra can also be responsible for the mood swings that might dominate lives at one point or another. It is symbolized by a six petal lotus. This chakra is in charge of the moods that you might have and the basic sexual and creative flows that exist in your body.


Located in the Navel, the Manipura or solar plexus Chakra is responsible for the transition from simple to comlex emotions. The Manipura corresponds to the pancreas in the physical body.

This Chakra is responsible for energy flow and digestion - it governs the conversion of food into energy.This Chakra is symbolized by a ten petal lotus.


The Anahata is the heart. It is responsible for complex emotions like love and also controls your equilibrium and overall well being. This Chakra corresponds to the thymus gland, located in the chest. It also corresponds to the immune system in the physical body.

This chakra is symbolized by a twelve petal lotus. The love and the compassion are dictated by this chakra.


The Vishudda is the throat. This Chakra is responsible for your faculties of communication. This Chakra corresponds to the thyroid gland in the physical body. This Chakra is symbolized by a sixteen petal lotus.

The Vishudda also governs the process of growth.


The Anja is your eyebrow or forehead. This Chakra is also known as the third eye. The Ajna comtrols your visualization abilities and is the Chakra which has to do with time, light and awareness.

This Chakra is also in charge of the sleep cycle. The symbol of this Chakra is a two petal lotus.


The Sahasrara is the final Chakra. This is the Chakra which is responsible for consciousness; it is connected to every other system in your body and is the most important element in consciousness. This Chakra corresponds to the pituitary gland in the physical body. The symbol of this Chakra is a thousand petal lotus.

About the Author:

Related posts:


Helping Yourself | By Dicas Blogger e Códigos Blog